As most of you have probably noticed, the blog has been private for the last couple of months.
Anyone who saw the announcement on the twitter account or Facebook page knows that the The Stalkers managed to find the new blog and while it KILLS me to do it, I’m going to have to stop posting here.
I really thought I could keep going with My Calamity Physics after they forced me to shut down A Chick Named Hermia, but it was not to be.
Unfortunately, I just don’t have the enthusiasm to start yet another blog and put endless hours of work into building it up, so it looks like I’m done with blogging for now.
Thank you all for your support over the years.
Catherine
oxox

15 Comments on “”

  1. gilly says:

    noooooooo 😦

    so sad to hear this but i don’t blame you if you’re getting harassed.
    best of luck!

  2. chantelle says:

    Oh no!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m going to miss your posts! It really sucks that other nasty people are ruining this for you!

  3. Lisa Hughes says:

    No! I’ve really enjoyed this blog, so well written and always related to what you were saying. While I understand your reasons for stopping, it’s such a pity the assholes are gonna win 😦

  4. fastwaltz says:

    ACNH was the first blog I EVER followed, so I’m deeply saddened:(. Best of luck with everything else xoxo

  5. Magatha May says:

    ah no, I’m so sorry that you have to stop posting. Will miss you.

  6. terra says:

    I’m sorry hon – this is sad and I’ll miss your blog presence, but I’m glad I get to keep you on twitter!

  7. Nooooo, Im really sorry to hear this. Your blogging will be missed, hopefully some day you will start up again
    x

  8. Littlestar says:

    I am so so sorry to hear this-why are people such total assbags! I can’t believe people are nasty to you-as your blog is wonderful. You will be sorely missed…I do hope that in the near future you might start blogging again soon. Take care A*

  9. I was wondering what was going on! I’m sorry to hear about all the lame drama. But I do hope that you return! You’ve got people like me who love reading you 🙂
    For now, enjoy the rest.
    xo

  10. This is really f****** awful. I hate to hear of other people spoiling things for anyone. And I’ll miss your posts. They’re fun.

  11. misssasha08 says:

    Yours was the first blog I ever read. A chick named hermia introduced me to the magical world of blogs and knowing that you will no longer be posting is a sad thing indeed. I wish you all the luck with getting rid of your stalker and hope that you are able to return to blogging soon if that is what you want. If not, I hope you have a lovely life, because you seem to be a truelly lovely person.

  12. Roseanna says:

    This is the worst of times. I looked forward to your posts daily and you were and hopefully will be again, one of my favourite bloggers! I agree with all the sentiments above. You truly are a lovely person, so just ignore the haters. xxxx

  13. DeAnna says:

    O my! i’m so sorry to hear about that! Hopefully we will hear from you again soon!!!

  14. Heather says:

    Miss your fabbie blog </3


Leave a Reply

