New Beginnings

Gah, I’m so nervous!!!!!
This feels a little like stripping down to my underwear in my workplace.
Not that I speak from experience.
I’m just presuming….because I’d think that….it’s just….AH!
*digs hole*

Hello Readers,
Welcome to my new home!

I’m hoping this isn’t like reading a book, dying for the film version, seeing the film version and going WTF!? That was nothing like it should have been!!!
Or like loving a musician’s sound, waiting patiently for a new album and realising that them ’embracing their true style’ equals shit music.
Is this blog shit music!?
IS IT!???
*grabs for a brown paper bag*
*steadies breathing*

Yes, there’s a new name and yes there’s a new layout and general look.
Yes it still needs tweaking and I’ll be working on that over the next few weeks (the blogroll WILL be updated accordingly).
Yes it’s different and less colourful than ACNH.
But I’m still me!
The posts will still be about my life and my humiliations.
I will still ramble on and on and chase after tangents.
I will still love you all and reply to everyone I can.
But I needed a fresh start.
A blank canvas.

I’m a different person to the Fresh-Out-Of-College-Shiny-Eyed-and-Rosy-Cheeked girl that started ACNH.
My style of blogging evolved into something completely different to what kicked off that blog and I think it needed a new home.

So here I am.
Cyberly-Naked.
Asking you not to laugh at my wibbly parts or tell me I’ve back acne – Bacne, if you will – like a certain doctor I’m plotting to maim.

Normal blogging will continue from here and I’ll fill you all in on the evil housemate and all the other stuff I’ve failed to tell you thus far.
There’s also lots more info about the blog if you click on the tabs under the banner.

Thank you for joining me.
It really means SO much.
C
oxox

15 Comments on “New Beginnings”

  1. YAAAAAAAY!

    I love the background! I reminds me of ‘A Hard Days Night’ 😀

  2. Magatha May says:

    yea! delighted that you have a fresh new start.

  3. Laura says:

    Welcome back, I’m excited to join you!!!

  4. Bronagh says:

    Yay! Congrats on your new home! 🙂

  5. terra says:

    Love the new space! The background is great and I look forward to following along on your new adventures!

  6. lil-bee says:

    Great to have you back 😀

  7. Kathryn says:

    Oh my goodness, I have missed the hilarity of your posts! I can’t wait to find out what has been happening with the ‘evil’ housemates!
    Hope you are well and all!

    Kathryn Xx

  8. Love the blog! It’s going to be just as successful as your last!!
    LOVE the background too! Great hair! x

  9. Happy to see you posting (: And LOVE this layout, so simple and clean. The old one was pretty but had so much going on, I’m favouring simplicity these days.

    You are ridiculously photogenic!

  10. Great, I can’t wait! I love the background and the name, I think I’m most excited about hearing about the evil housemate! x

  11. congratulations on your new blog-home lady! LOVE you background portraits and looking forward to reading more of your fabulous writing 🙂

  12. yay! I’m loving the new name, layout/background (a bit Alexa Chung, perhaps?!) and… just everything! 😀
    Can’t wait to read more of your musings chick! 🙂
    x

  13. Amy says:

    Yay well done you-love the new blog. Keep going…your posts are unmissable & so funny! Here’s to more hilarity & calamity -clink- that’s you toasting your new blog 😀
    Amy*

  14. kellebelle says:

    Hurrah!!! Love the new look! Can’t wait to read more posts! xxx


Leave a Reply

