Conversations with The Boy

The second one this week…I’m going to have to start paying him royalties…

*In bed last night*
The Boy: So don’t you have any questions for me?
Me: Em, I don’t know….should I?
The Boy: If you really loved me you’d have questions. You could ask about my day!
Me: I asked you about your work day earlier on and you told me you didn’t want to talk about it…and then 10 minutes later you interrupted a story I was telling to tell me all about it.
The Boy: Well that’s just because I’m more important.

25 Comments on “Conversations with The Boy”

  1. Meream says:

    Nah…he doesn’t deserve royalties. πŸ˜‰

  2. kellebelle says:

    Heheh! I love these snippets… It’s like the Overheard series πŸ™‚
    x

  3. Magatha May says:

    Your boy is one of my favourite people – EVER

  4. White Rabbit says:

    Ahh I love Conversations with The Boy. I’m still waiting on my damn sandwich post though!

    • You’re the main reason I made them a regular feature -true story.

      And yeah, I have been on at him to do it, but I think he’s a little afraid. I suppose us blogging folk take our smith-of-the-word talents for granted and forget that a huge amount of people don’t feel very comfortable writing and being as hilarious as we are πŸ˜€
      I’ll keep tapping away at him and hopefully he’ll crack soon!

  5. ursula says:

    hahah! He sounds just like my boy!

  6. White Rabbit says:

    Really? Awwww! I’m so chuffed!

    Well tell him that 1. He has to write the post…OR ELSE *shakes fist* and 2. You both need to come for drinks with myself and the others when we are in Dublin next and when we don’t have anti-social trains to catch…OR ELSE *shakes fist* and 3. …OR ELSE *shakes fist*

    Agreed? Fantastic.

  7. Jules says:

    haha, another classic post from miss hernia’s other half!

    I think that he should be doing a post soonish!! would be a great craic to read! πŸ™‚

  8. ashi says:

    i love this feature =D

  9. loves it. does he know you use him for such rich inspiration?
    jen

  10. Blau von T says:

    I think ‘the boy’ should have a blog and fight back x

  11. Eve says:

    Hhaha. I think you should put all these snippets into one big collection! It would be such a blast to read.

  12. Roseanna says:

    OOOOOO!! Absolutely LOVE your blogs new style, lovely! I’m going to have to look at alll these pictures now πŸ™‚

    PS
    This is one of my faveee features, hilarious.

  13. Metro Chica says:

    Loving the new layout!!!!

  14. Hahaha- he deserves the royalties simply for all the entertainment he provides! And I look your blog’s new look!

  15. White Rabbit says:

    I like the new layout but I don’t like the colour of the text and background m’dear! I’m sorry! *cries*

  16. That’s sorta devestated me, WR 😦

  17. Kate says:

    Haha! These posts brighten up my day and for that I am forever indebted to you and The Boy. ^^

    Kate x

  18. Karin says:

    I does be lovin the new layout.. πŸ˜‰

    xx

  19. Blau von T says:

    look at you gone all fancy!

  20. NOOOOOOOOOO! No! I take it back. I take it baaaaaack!

    *cries*

  21. LolaDee says:

    Haha. Made me giggle πŸ˜€ Love the new design. I tagged you in my ‘I Love Your Blog’ Interview x


Leave a Reply

