Let me tell you about the time I….told my mother I was pregnant by text

Myself and The Boy had just been told that we could have our two kittens, and knowing how much Ma likes cats, she was the first to be told.

Me: “Hey you’re going to be a granny!”

10mins silence

Ma: “What!?”

Me: “Yeah, we’re getting two kittens!”

Ma: “Oh thank God!”

Me: “Lol, serious? Did you think you really think I’d tell you I was pregnant by text?”

Ma: “Yes I did.”

I have obviously been really lovely to Ma….

14 Comments on “Let me tell you about the time I….told my mother I was pregnant by text”

  1. Charis says:

    Ha ha! I love reading your blog in the morning!

  2. White Rabbit says:

    Massive LOL there Hermia.

  3. Blau von T says:

    thats nearly worse than when you made the pope die

  4. girlfromthehills says:

    Your mother must have been having kittens before the second text!

  5. Laura says:

    Ahh, that’s brilliant!

    I might have to try that one…

  6. LOL my mom would’ve had a heart attack!

  7. LiLu says:

    Haha, you can’t blame her. As a mother, that’s gotta be her conditioned response!

  8. Eve says:

    Hehe I feel like I would do that to someone just to hear their reaction!

  9. xxxpapergirl says:

    I must admit, I just wasted over an hour of my life reading your blog. It kinda sucked me in… I love the pretty pictures. I’m kinda mad at your ability to capture my attention because I have a Hamlet essay to do… Sigh.

  10. emma says:

    hahaha!!

    you make me chuckle lovey!!

    Please have a look at my new blog if you get a chance – i’m interviewing all of my favourite photographers there, it’s called fanciful photography (fancifulphoto.blogspot.com)

    xxx


Leave a Reply

